Security Now (Audio)

Steve Gibson, the man who coined the term spyware and created the first anti-spyware program, creator of Spinrite and ShieldsUP, discusses the hot topics in security today with Leo Laporte. Records live every Tuesday at 4:30pm Eastern / 1:30pm Pacific / 20:30 UTC.

Website : https://twit.tv/shows/security-now

IPFS Feed : http://ipfspodcasting.net/RSS/8/SecurityNowAudio.xml  

Last Episode : 09/21/2021 8:00pm

Last Scanned : 09/22/2021 12:40am

Episodes

Episodes currently hosted on IPFS.

SN 837: Cobalt Strike - Android Auto-Revokes Permissions, DDoS on VoIP.ms, Patch Tuesday, Was GRC Pwned?
Confirmed
  • Picture of the week.
  • The DDoS attack on VoIP.ms.
  • Patch Tuesday's Mixed Blessing.
  • Android to auto-reset app permissions on many more devices.
  • BREAKING: FBI held back ransomware decryption key from businesses to run operation targeting hackers.
  • Google patched the 9th & 10th ITW 0-days in Chrome this year.
  • Was GRC Pwned?
  • Sci-Fi to look forward to.
  • My work on SpinRite is progressing.
  • Cobalt Strike.

We invite you to read our show notes at https://www.grc.com/sn/SN-837-Notes.pdf

Hosts: Steve Gibson and Leo Laporte

Download or subscribe to this show at https://twit.tv/shows/security-now.

Get episodes ad-free with Club TWiT at https://twit.tv/clubtwit

You can submit a question to Security Now! at the GRC Feedback Page.

For 16kbps versions, transcripts, and notes (including fixes), visit Steve's site: grc.com, also the home of the best disk maintenance and recovery utility ever written Spinrite 6.

Expires in 45 hours
Published Tuesday